Why do we need a Collaborator account?

In some special cases, we need to access your store to investigate your issue deeper. However, you prefer to only give access to some sections of your store, or you have reached your staff limit in Shopify. This is when a Collaborators account comes into place.

What are the benefits of a Collaborator account?

Collaborator permissions give the Support team access to only the sections of your store that you want us to see
Collaborators do not count towards your staff limit
You can remove our Collaborator access after we are done checking your issue, and we can no longer access your store

What permissions do we ask from you?

In most cases, SocialHead's support team only needs some basic access permissions such as Products, Apps, Theme (For SocialWidget, Themes permission is needed)
If your case requires more permissions, we will inform you before sending the Collaborator request

For more information on permissions, see Staff permissions.

How can I accept the invitation for a Collaborator account?

Simply click the link in the invitation email to accept it. Afterward, the collaborator account is listed in the Collaborators section on the Plan and permissions page in your Shopify admin.

I accidentally reject the invitation, how can I give you Collaborator access again?

Simply contact us via in-app live chat or email us at support@socialhead.io to request us to resend the invitation.

How to remove a Collaborator account?

You can permanently remove Collaborators from your store. This action cannot be undone.

Log in as the store owner
From your Shopify admin, click Settings, and then click Plan and permissions or Account
In the Collaborators section, click the collaborator's name
In the Remove collaborator account section, click Delete collaborator account or Remove collaborator account
In the confirmation dialog, click Delete

Note: If you have not set up a single login, then you will see Account instead of Plan and permissions.

The collaborator is permanently deleted from your store and no longer appears in the Collaborators list on your Plan and permissions page. Our team can no longer access your store.

If you want to give us Collaborator access again, then you must contact the team via live chat or email for us to resend the collaborator request. See Giving partners access to your store for more information.

Should you have any further concerns, feel free to contact our Support team via in-app live chat or email us at support@socialhead.io
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!